FIRST COCHRANE INDIA NETWORK (CIN)

ANNUAL MEET



Venue

SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN AUDITORIUM COMPLEX (CAMPUS 2), BHUBANESWAR, ODISHA

About the meeting (29/Oct/2022)

This annual event marks the successful completion of one year of Cochrane India Network. It is an opportunity for reseachers, scholars, clinicians, students, policy makers, stake holders and various health workers to know about Cochrane and its role in providing high quality evidence which aids in clinical decision making.

Central Organising Committee



Dr.Anju Sinha Co- Chair Cochrane India Network (ICMR)



Dr.Meenu Singh
Co- Chair Cochrane
India Network

(PGIMER & Director
AIIMS Rishikesh)



Dr.Neeta Mohanty Director,Cochrane India Affiliate Centre

(Dean,Institute of Dental Sciences, SOA)

Keynote Speakers



David Sackett
Oration by
Dr Prashanti Eachempati

Co- Convenor, Cochrane Priority Setting Methods Group

Professor and Deputy Dean, Manipal University College Malaysia

Topic
Challenges in
Cochrane Review



Keynote Oration byDr Bhumika T.V.

Director General, Campbell South Asia

Topic
Evidence and Gap
Map

Patrons

Prof. Manojranjan Nayak, (President, SOADU)

Prof. D.P. Ray, (Chancellor, SOADU)

Prof. Dr Amit Banerjee, (Pro Chancellor, SOADU)

Prof. Dr Ashok Kumar Mahapatra, (Vice Chancellor, SOADU)

Advisors (SOADU)

Prof. Pradipta Kumar Nanda (Pro Vice Chancellor)

Prof. B.B. Pradhan (Pro Vice Chacellor cum Registrar)

Prof. Manas Ranjan Mallick (Director, SOADU)

Prof. Jyoti Ranjan Das (Dean, Student Welfare)

Prof. Jayant Kumar Nath (Dean, Research)

Prof. Dr Sanghamitra Mishra (Dean, Institute of Medical Sciences)

Prof. Dr Pushparaj Samantasinghar (Medical Superintendent, SUM hospital)

Prof. Pravati Tripathy (Dean, SUM Nursing College)

Institutional Organising Committee (Faculty of Dental Sciences, SOADU)

Dr Saurav Panda Dr Lora Mishra

(Deputy Directors, IDS, Cochrane Affiliate Centre)

Event coordinators

Dr Shashirekha Govind

Dr Anurag Satpathy

Dr Satya Ranjan Mishra

Inauguration coordinators

Dr Swagatika Panda

Dr SmitaRani Priyadarshini

Dr Naomi Ranjan Singh

Dr Basanta Kumar Choudhury

Registration coordinators

Dr Gunjan Srivastava

Dr Kalimireddy L Priyanka

Dr Debarchita Sarangi

Hospitality coordinators

Dr Sumita Mishra

Dr Ipsita Mohanty

Dr Rupsa Das

Dr Debashruti Naik

Travel and Accomodation coordinators

Dr Manoj Kumar

Dr Siba Prasad Jena

Dr Jnana Ranjan Swain

Dr Shakti Rath

For more information visit us at:

https://india.cochrane.org/cochrane-india-network

You can reach us at

ids.cochranefirstcin@gmail.com

Registration link

https://forms.gle/ GGmr1oya2XYFGmYC7

(Limited entries; Registration closes on 24 October 22)

Co- Hosts



Centres

- All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
- Christian Medical College, Vellore
- Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi
- Indian Institute of Public Health, Hyderabad
- Institute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan, Bhubaneswar
- King George's Medical University, Lucknow
- Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal
- Post Graduate
 Institute of Medical
 Education &
 Research, Chandigarh
- Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai

Follow us at
Facebook
IDS Cochrane,
Cochrane India
Twitter account
Cochrane India Network